Doctor Who Villains Get New Christmas Short Story Collection

Just in time for Christmas - twelve stories featuring the Doctor's deadliest foes, causing havoc for the festive season. Experience terrifying creatures and fiendish aliens like you've never seen them before, in this collection of tales that will be perfect for Doctor Who fans new and old.

Written by popular children's author, and lifelong Doctor Who fan, Dave Rudden, the collection includes brand-new Doctor Who fiction with new stories just in time for the launch of the bolder and bigger than ever before season starring Jodie Whittaker as the Thirteenth Doctor. Modern, diverse and inclusive - and packed with adventure and fun - kids will fall in love with Doctor Who all over again!

Doctor Who: Twelve Angels Weeping will feature a monstrous tale for every festive day including . . .

  • Twelve Angels Weeping
  • Eleven Daleks Exterminating
  • Ten Time Lords Travelling
  • Nine Cybermen Deleting
  • Eight Ice Warriors Hissing
  • Seven Sontarans Invading
  • Six Silurians Hibernating
  • Five Singing Ood
  • Four Zygon Infiltrating
  • Three Silence Meddling
  • Two Judoon Patrolling
  • One Master Plotting

“Doctor Who was the show that made me want to be a writer, inspiring and terrifying me in equal measure,” Rudden said of the new project. “To be handed the most exciting and twisted pantheon of monsters in fiction is an honour and a challenge, and I’m so excited to share my vision of these villains with fans and new readers alike.”

Doctor Who: Twelve Angels Weeping will be available October 16, 2018.