Colleen Coover's "Small Favors" Gets Fresh Hardcover Reprint from Limerence Press

Colleen Coover's Small Favors originally ran from 2002-2004, and has since been regared as one of the most praised erotic comics of all time. Small Favors follows the story of Annie who reaches the limits of her lifetime supply of self-pleasure. She is sentenced to be monitored by a manifestation of her conscience named Nibbil. In a turn of events, Annie and Nibbil fall in love, and spend several issues having wildly imaginitive sex framed within the context of a charmingly romantic love story. 

It's been over a decade since the last issue was released, and Limerence Press is bringing the beloved comic back to print with a hardcover collection in April 2017. This hardcover deluxe edition will include a special new story drawn by Coover based on a script from the original comic series. 

In an interview with ComicsAlliance, Colleen reflected on her initial expectations for Small Favors thirteen years ago as well as the process of creating the original comic series. Colleen explains that she "wanted a sexy comic people could enjoy." During a time when "a lot of other adult comics were embracing the 'adult' part of comics by going all-in on 'stuff you couldn't publish in a book for kids'," Colleen explains that the main objective in Small Favors was that "everyone [was] having fun."

Small Favors will collect the first two volumes of  the original seires, include a new story by Coovers, as well as have an introduction from Kelly Sue DeConnick. The collection will be available in stores on April 26, 2017.


ISBN: 978-1620103982

PRICE: $29.99

RELEASE DATE: 4/26/2017

FORMAT: Hardcover, Black & White, 6x9, 248 pages

Walking Dead Volume 27: The Whisperer War Walking Dead Volume 27: The Whisperer War
Image Comics
The time has come. The forces are aligning. The war has begun! Has Rick brought about the demise of everything he's built? Or will he triumph once again? Know this... there will be a cost. Collects THE WALKING DEAD #157-162. >>
Monstress Volume 1: Awakening Monstress Volume 1: Awakening
Image Comics
Set in an alternate matriarchal 1900's Asia, in a richly imagined world of art deco-inflected steam punk, MONSTRESS tells the story of a teenage girl who is struggling to survive the trauma of war, and who shares a mysterious psychic link with a monster of tremendous power. >>
Providence Act 1 Providence Act 1
Avatar Press
Alan Moore’s quintessential horror series has set the standard for a terrifying examination of the works of H.P. Lovecraft. Providence Act 1 Hard Cover edition that contains Providence issues #1-4. >>
Rick and Morty Volume 4 Rick and Morty Volume 4
Oni Press
The hit comic book series based on Dan Harmon and Justin Roiland’s hilarious [adult swim] animated show RICK & MORTY continues! Catch up on the adventures of degenerate genius Rick Sanchez and his bumbling grandson Morty as they explore the outer reaches of time, space, and morality. >>
Snotgirl Volume 1: Green Hair Don't Care Snotgirl Volume 1: Green Hair Don't Care
Image Comics
WHO IS LOTTIE PERSON? Is she a gorgeous, fun-loving social media star with a perfect life or a gross, allergy-ridden mess? Enter a world of snot, blood, and tears in this first collection from New York Times Best Seller BRYAN LEE O’MALLEY (Scott Pilgrim, Seconds) and dazzling newcomer LESLIE HUNG! >>
Britannia Britannia
Valiant Entertainment
On the fringes of civilization, the world’s first detective is about to make an unholy discovery… From comics mastermind Peter Milligan (X-Statix, Shade the Changing Man) and incendiary artist Juan Jose Ryp (NINJAK, Clone) comes a psychological journey into terror, temptation, and bloodshed in Valiant's latest magnum opus. >>
James Bond Volume 2: Eidolon James Bond Volume 2: Eidolon
Dynamite Entertainment
James Bond is trapped in Los Angeles with a MI6 agent under fire and a foreign intelligence service trying to put them both in bags... and possibly more than one foreign intelligence service. And things may not be any safer in Britain, with bodies dropping and ghosts moving in the political mist. Collecting issues #7-12. >>
Doctor Who: Time Lord Fairy Tales Slipcase Doctor Who: Time Lord Fairy Tales Slipcase
Penguin Group (UK)
Read legendary stories of monsters and heroes from across the Whoniverse, in this beautifully illustrated collection of dark and dangerous Time Lord fairy tales. Now including a brand new story for 2016, 'The Emporer Dalek's New Clothes', this slipcase is the perfect keepsake for any true Doctor Who fan. >>
Persona 4 Volume 6 Persona 4 Volume 6
Udon Entertainment
With the murderer Mitsuo Kubo apprehended and the case seemingly closed, life in Inaba returns to normal just in time for Soji and his friends to enjoy a well-earned summer vacation. But moving on is proving especially difficult for Naoki Konishi, for whom time has stood still ever since his sister Saki became the second murder victim. Can he and Yosuke find the peace they’re seeking, and is Soji and friends’ investigation truly over? >>
Art of Atari Art of Atari
Dynamite Entertainment Sourced from private collections worldwide, this book spans over 40 years of unique illustrations used in packaging, advertisements, catalogs, and more. >>